Motivation Monday: Taking that first step

Hi everyone!

Thank you for stopping by. It’s Monday and there is always that love and hate relationship that I have with Monday. I have a Monday to Friday work week so Monday feels like the time for new beginnings when I am looking forward to getting things done. But on other days, Monday feels like the end to my freedom lol! Dramatic I know but I cannot sleep until 8 AM on Mondays because I have got to get to work 😦 see where my freedom ends?

Anyway here is the quote for the week.

Found Here
Found Here

Deep huh?

I have had my share of highs and lows and sometimes I am amazed at how determined and strong I am. I want to be a doctor. It has been a dream now for as long as I can remember. But College is not cheap. It was easy to get my Associate’s degree. Then it hit me, HARD when I was getting my Bachelor’s. Upon graduation, I promised myself that I needed a break. A break to rest mentally, a break to gain experience, a break to… And the reasons kept coming.

Found Here
Found Here

yep! I wish I kept going upon graduation because now I find myself with even more responsibilities that make it hard for me to go back to school.

Anyway! After many acceptances and procrastination, I decided to settle for a school. And of course since I made my decision, fear has been knocking on my door and I find myself listing all the reasons why I should forget my dreams and go for an easier route…

Have you faced something like this? How do you face your fears?

Change The World My Thoughts wordstoliveby

topofmylife View All →

Hi,

I am a modest human being, currently living in New York. I am a dreamer, I love everything about life. I express myself through writing so I hope you find something that you can relate to. We can all express ourselves as long as we remain respectful.
Thank you.​

Leave a Reply

